Tea Room
Event space
Bed & Breakfast

Testimonials & Reviews

Here are just a few of the many positive reviews and customer testimonials we have received.

Google Reviews

google
M.J. Miller
January 26, 2022

Great place to grab a bite and some tea.. The proprietors, Randi & Rex, create a friendly atmosphere to relax and enjoy good food. Their pastries are delicious as well as the grilled chicken salad. I’ll be back for more. ?

google
Spencer Shaver
January 7, 2022

The best food and service in town. You must try it anytime you are in the area!

google
Jehad Makki
January 5, 2022

Great place, So nice and relaxing! Also the food was great! Need to try asap!

google
Christopher Gemmell
December 20, 2021

What a great place to eat at. The atmosphere is something out of a fairytale. Not only did the kids love it, my wife and I did as well. The staff was amazing as was the owner. Worth the stop and the experience.

google
Judy Coventry
November 28, 2021

What a lovely place to visit! The food was absolutely ? ?. Make reservations, its popular. The owner is especially sweet. Couldn't write enough to say how much we loved it! Will come back every year when we're in town!

google
Sally Bennett
November 10, 2021

Went here today with my friend, Ronda! First time here and it was totally Awesome! Staff was so friendly! Food was great! I will definitely be back!

Submit a Review

Submission form here
Name(Required)

Facebook Reviews

facebook
Laura Wallace
recommends
March 28, 2024

My mother and I had the tea for two. It was perfect for lunch. Hope to visit again soon.

facebook
Patti Miller Levy
recommends
September 5, 2023

Amazing atmosphere and food!! Attention antique lovers.. dont pass this one by!! Set in downtown Carrollton Ohio..Ice cream parlor around the corner as well!! Bravo to the owners on this little known gem!! Will return when we visit Ohio again!!

facebook
Melany Martinez
recommends
August 19, 2023

We walked in and I was IN LOVE!!! It has an elegant, old-fashioned charm, the seating is spaced out nicely, and the owners are so sweet!!! We made reservations, highly recommend that, if only because it helps them plan ahead to know how many customers they can expect (common courtesy is something we can all extend to others, people; it isn't hard). The food was very good, I liked that you were able to pick your sandwich choices for the Afternoon Tea! You could get two of one flavor, or all different, or even all the same! Just double check that your tea is nice and hot when they bring it out. We had 3 pots and the one didn't stay hot long but they weee super busy and it was a larger pot so I think that combination gave us the issue. They fixed it right away, though, and we had such a wonderful time! 10/10 would go again! And they change the dessert options from time to time so what you have one week will most likely not be what you have the next time!!

facebook
United Front Films
recommends
January 13, 2023

Beautiful restaurant- Service is amazing as are the people and the food. Try the broccoli cheese soup, and of course the cake! Outstanding!

facebook
Rebecca Sue Pafford Hubble
recommends
October 26, 2022

Had a wonderful time yesterday at the tea room! Delicious food and great service!! I would recommend this place to all!!

facebook
Curtis Henthorn
recommends
October 3, 2022

Everyone was so nice and made our wedding anniversary feel special. The food was excellent! We will definitely be returning! Thank you

facebook
Carole Solvey German
recommends
August 22, 2022

We had a wonderful lunch there today. Fantastic service from Sue and the food was delicious!

facebook
Paula Werner Felmly
recommends
June 4, 2022

Wonderful place!!!!will be stopping here as much as possible...Grand time all-around!!

facebook
Kelli Champ
recommends
May 14, 2022

The Van Horne Grand Tea Room never disappoints! Such a relaxing atmosphere! They treat everyone like family! Highly recommend them!!

Reviews from our Web Site

Joshua Hammer
January 28, 2022

Another Great Review

Natalie Hammer
January 28, 2022

Testing web site reviews

Andrew Hammer
January 28, 2022

Testing reviews

The Van Horne

 24 W Main St
Carrollton, OH 44615
PHONE: 330-476-6337

© Copyright 2021 The Van Horne - All Rights Reserved
Web Design by The Web Factors
crossmenu